Leave a comment

Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2011

The 2nd annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2011 will be starting at the end of this month. I wanted to participate last year, but since I had just started knitting I really couldn’t post anything of merit for each day’s topics.

However, with a year of knitting and some crochet under my belt, I have committed to participating this year. This event runs from Monday, March 28th thru Sunday, April 3rd this year. Each day has specific topics to post about. I’ll give a description below, but check out Eskimimi’s Blog for more detailed information.

Knitting and Crochet Blog Daily Topics

  • Day 1. Monday, March 28th. A Tale of Two Yarns.
  • Day 2. Tuesday, March 29th. Skill + 1UP.
  • Day 3. Wednesday, March 30th. Tidy mind, tidy stitches.
  • Day 4. Thursday, March 31st. Where are they now?
  • Day 5. Friday, April 1st. And now for something completely different.
  • Day 6. Saturday, April 2nd. Something to aspire to.
  • Day 7. Sunday, April 3rd. Your knitting and crochet time.
  • Those are some awesome topics. I have a lot of ideas of what to write for many of them and there are a few others that seem more difficult than others. It’s a good challenge, and I feel up to the task. I’ll try to work on some posts this week, but with PAX East coming up next week, most of my concentration/excitement is all about that right now.

    After PAX East, I’ll have around two weeks to concentrate on these posts.

    Hope you guys can participate too!

    Wish me luck! (I’m going to need it.) ^^;;

    ________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Creative Commons License


    Blog posts by https://rosaka.wordpress.com is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License

    Leave a Reply

