Leave a comment

More Harmony Wood Needles

Recently, I received more Harmony Wood knitting needles from KnitPicks.com. What more could I ask for? Well I could ask for more needles in sizes that I don’t have, but for now I have enough to last me several projects throughout the year.

My wonderful boyfriend got them for me as a late Christmas present because he lacked the funds. Better late then never!

As you can see from the image, I got the 6″ DPNs (double pointed needles) in US sizes 0-3. That’s 2mm, 2.25mm, 2.5mm, 2.75mm, 3mm, and 3.25mm for the civilized metric system using world. It’s more commonly known as the Sock Needle Set. These babies will get me started on one of my resolutions/goals this year to learn how to knit socks. I can not wait to use them. I already have purchased some beautiful merino/cashmere sock yarn in Raze the Sky and Tequila Sunrise from my favorite yarn maker, Nuri aka dyetyarns on Etsy. But before I start using her yarn, I will more than likely purchase a skein of inexpensive yarn to practice my first pair. I saw some Lion Brand yarn at Joann’s and probably will purchase that when I get my next coupon.

As for the other needles I have DPNs in US 4, 5, and 10 as well as 16″ circulars in 2, 4, 5, and 10. I also purchased a 60″ interchangeable cable for the large knitting projects that I will eventually do in the future.

As for my resolutions, I’m doing well. I have completed two hats for donation and am currently on the third one. I will be making another hat as a present for a friend. I am also starting a cross-stitch project this week for Podcaster that I am a fan of. I can’t divulge anymore because it’s a surprise. I’ll try to make a post with the hats soon enough, but for now I must attend to my other hobbies.

HAPPY CRAFTING!
________________________________________________________________________________________________

Creative Commons License


Blog posts by https://rosaka.wordpress.com is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License

Leave a Reply

