Leave a comment

Knitted Christmas Presents For All!

I got this post in right before the end of the year! Phew. I hope every has had a wonderful and pleasant holiday season. Mine was pretty nice. Can’t complain.

Anyhoo, as said in a previous post, I participate in a Secret Santa gift exchange on the Geek Nights forum. This is the second year that members of the forum have participated. Last year, I made a cross-stitch keychain and a Battle Star Galactica Scarf for my Santee. I’ll post the scarf in an upcoming past projects post in the maybe near future.

This year, my Secret Santee is a lover of Cthulhu and Dungeons and Dragons. This was a great opportunity to start learning how to crochet and amigurumi. So I made him a Cthulhu amigurumi and a Cthulhu Dice Bag. I got these wonderful patterns on the intertrons. The dice bag can be found on Ravelry and the amigurumi doll was from Cthulhu Crochet And Cousins. I also included a cute Adopt Me Letter.

My present arrived before Christmas, and my Secret Santee enjoyed it. I await a picture of him and his presents and will post it here. Here is what he told me after he received it:

…Ro, have I ever told how freaking awesome you are? Also, did you now that you made a grown man squee and shout in delight in the middle of the street? Well, both are true, holy crap, thank you so much. Also, I would like you to know that save for my Ravenclaw scarf, every single knitted item in my house is of your design. XD

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you~! This totally made my day, month and perhaps year. =w=

Excuse me while I explode and go huggle baby Cthulhu some more…

As for the present I received. It’s somewhat knitting related. Well I will make it knitting related. I got a stuffed plushie of Maximus from the Disney animated feature Tangled and knitting bag. Thank you, Ryan! ❤

I also completed my largest knitting project to date. I made my mother a shawl. Another pattern I got from Ravelry. It’s called La La’s Simple Shawl. It really is a simple pattern that makes a wonderful shawl. My mother loves it especially because it was something made and not bought.

So much knitting done these past months. I’m also knitting another Butterfly hat for my boyfriend’s niece and another dice bag for a friend. I have two hat patterns I’m working on, so eventually I’ll be posting about that.

Soon, I’ll be doing cross-stitch again. I have a present I want to make for someone as well as I need to finish a present.

I actually have many projects and plans already keeping me busy throughout all of next year. It’s a bit overwhelming, but I know I can do it. I’ll be working with my loverly Harmony Wood Knitting Needles. It will keep me busy and motivated to post more here anyways.

Hope you all had a wonderful 2010 and here’s to a year of more knitting/crafting to look forward to in 2011.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Creative Commons License


Blog posts by https://rosaka.wordpress.com is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

Leave a Reply

