Leave a comment

Yoshi Cross-Stitch Project Week 7

Sorry for the late post, but I was pretty busy over the weekend. Had a few other events going on as well as a new edition to the household. My boyfriend, Jeremy, and I already have two cats, but we decided to adopt another kitten. Say hello to the adorable little Rorschach.

As you can see his markings are very similar to a Rorschach inkblot, so that’s the name we chose. He’s very adorable and rambunctious, however the older cats aren’t quite as welcoming. Hopefully by the end of the week, they’ll be better. I feel bad about my cat, Digit, because I feel that she thinks I betrayed her. ^^;;

Anyways, progress time!

I didn’t get as much as I wanted to get done, however, I still did something. I keep forgetting that filling in stitches is still very time consuming, although not difficult. I also have another side project I plan on working on in about a week. It shouldn’t take too long, but I need to have it done by the end of the month.

I recently purchased a leather thimble. I have to say, that’s one of the best thimbles I’ve used in ages. Your finger can still breathe but still stay protected and easily help push in those embroidery needles through tough stitches. I currently use it on my middle finger, but my index could probably use it, even though it’s more difficult to sew with it on the index finger.

So we’ll see how much more I get accomplished this week. I have no major plans, so hopefully I will have more free time to cross-stitch.

Leave a Reply

